Sunday, September 20, 2009

Christmas...

So. I won't be able to come home for Christmas. The books told me not to do it, the people here have been telling me not to do it, and now my dad has decided with me that it's a bad idea. I'm not doing this so that I can surprise you later, I really am not coming home for Christmas. I'll be in Paris and London, so it'll still be awesome, and if you want to send me a present or some money... (shameless, I am) haha. So really, I'll see you in the summer. Part of me is really happy about it. It'll force me to stop thinking that this is just a few months and then I get done for a month, stopping myself from getting close to these people. And even moreso, it'll be that much of a surprise when I get back to see how much I've changed.

It's gonna be awesome!

3 comments:

  1. Somehow I feel that this is less awesome than you do. :( BUT! I am glad/jealous that you get to do all that fun traveling. awesome

    ReplyDelete
  2. still sucks...a lot...sucks like suck...

    ReplyDelete